busyb64

» Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

on December 2, 2013

     »  Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

»

Today’s Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

Do you have a tattoo? If so, what’s the story behind your ink? If you don’t have a tattoo, what might you consider getting emblazoned on you skin?

I never considered getting a tattoo until I met Steve. Once I started thinking about it, I knew IF I was going to get one, it HAD to be something that meant a lot to me, something that wouldn’t ever change. I guess Steve knows me better than I thought, because he gave an idea to his tattoo guy, and the picture is the end result. My KIDS. The star in the point of the heart has symbolism too. 25 yrs ago, I had a miscarriage. The star represents the angel that went to heaven to be rocked by the Grandma’s who live there. Not many people know about my tattoo. I didn’t get it to show it off. For me, it represents the strength and depth of my love for my kids.

2 responses to “» Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You?

  1. […] ” Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? (busyb64.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] ” Daily Prompt: Tattoo….You? (busyb64.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

