busyb64

Achoo……..

on August 6, 2013

Doggone allergies.  I never had to deal with them until I became a mother.  Aside from the normal changes in life that new mothers(parents) deal with, I suddenly had to deal with the sneezing, wheezing and nose blowing that I had watched my dad and sister deal with during my childhood. 

Being somewhat needle-phobic, I’ve never gone to find out exactly what I’m allergic too.  I always figured due to my penicillin allergy, that mold was a strong suspect.  When the talk on tv is about the high mold spore count, I’m usually congested and sneezing.  Good clue, huh?  However, in the last few years, there hasn’t been much rhyme or reason to when they strike.  Well, they’ve chosen to strike this week.  I’ve been consuming more than usual amounts of water trying to stay ahead of the chest congestion, and that has cause more than the usual trips to the bathroom today.  Lucky me.

If there’s an allergy-gremlin out there,  choosing when to inflict these on me, he sure is getting his jollies this week! 

One response to “Achoo……..

  1. mdog32 says:

    I take something called OPC-3 every day and have for a few years now. I really really really cuts down on the allergies. It’s does a ton of other things too, helps you get off cholesterol and blood pressure meds, cleared up my skin, gave me energy. It’s a miracle in a bottle. It does take time to build up in your system for it to work for allergies, but if you start it now, you should see a difference by spring. My friend sells it, I can get you her info on FB. I feel your pain, I grew up sneezin and wheezin.

Leave a Reply

